/About Fusebox

Fusebox is a global hub for the study, commissioning, and presentation of contemporary live performance. Our programs bring unique artistic projects to thousands of people in Central Texas; provide support and resources to artists; and address vital civic issues at the center of contemporary life. Through our pioneering initiative Free Range Art, the Fusebox Festival is 100% free to attend. Our aim is to make new and adventurous art accessible to all.

 

Here's what that looks like:

We produce an annual contemporary art + performance festival that takes place in April each year. The festival springs to life in over 20 different venues and sites around the city and features artists from all over the world. READ MORE

We produce an online platform featuring writings, interviews, art works, and a podcast featuring local, national, and international artists, colleagues, and community leaders. READ MORE

We work directly with community members and a variety of cross-sector partners to create unique, out-of-the box approaches to some of the most pressing issues facing us as a city. READ MORE

We champion adventurous artists working across a variety of different art forms. These are artists who are challenging us, pushing us, entertaining us, and helping us re-imagine what's possible. READ MORE

We produce an ongoing series of performances, talks, and events throughout the year featuring local, national, and international artists. READ MORE

We provide direct resources to artists including: affordable space, funding, training, and consultation.We also work with government officials, business leaders, and organizations to advocate for artists. READ MORE

Core Values

Staff


Ron Berry
Executive & Artistic Director
ron@fuseboxfestival.com

Anna Gallagher-Ross
Associate Artistic Director & Curator
anna@fuseboxfestival.com

Lauren Adams

Development Director

lauren@fuseboxfestival.com


Jessika Malone
Producing Director
jessika@fuseboxfestival.com


Betelhem Makonnen
Curator
betelhem@fuseboxfestival.com

Carra Martinez

Live in America Coordinator

carra@fuseboxfestival.com

Erin Parr

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@fuseboxfestival.com

 

Board of Directors

Adriene Mishler
Angella Emmett
Brady Dyer
Brooke Churchill 
Carol Wagner
Chris Mattsson
Christine Lee
Christopher Pantoja
Dave Floyd
David Landry
Deborah Green
Douglas Ferguson
Elaine I-Ling Shen
Igor Siddiqui
Jacob Villanueva
Kevin Collins
Maddie Duhon
Michu Benaim Steiner
Ron Berry
Sarah Collins

Fusebox Office:

2023 E. Cesar Chavez
Austin, TX 78702

512-800-3066

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram