About Fusebox

Fusebox brings artists and audiences together to explore vital issues, ideas and new possibilities. Our ongoing investigation positions the arts at the center of local, national, and global conversations about contemporary life and culture.

Fusebox is a 501(c)3 non-profit.

Core Values

COMMUNITY – Fusebox actively pursues creative, out-of-the-box approaches to the most vital issues facing our communities.

EXPLORATION — Fusebox champions adventurous artists and projects that expand our understanding of what is possible.

CROSS-POLLINATION — Fusebox employs a hybrid, cross-disciplinary approach to its programming that allows us to crack things open and look at them in new ways.

LEARNING – Fusebox engages learners of all ages with hands-on projects that teach real skills while also sparking creativity and expanding knowledge.

SUPPORT FOR ARTISTS — Fusebox creates a more sustainable environment for artists by providing resources, equipment, space, advocacy, and funding.

COLLABORATION — Fusebox builds creative partnerships that expand community and further the reach and impact of artists, organizations, business, and government.



Fusebox is an idea engine. A space where artists and audiences can take risks, ask questions, break rules, blur boundaries, and explore ideas together. It is a platform for visionary works, unabashed play, and new ways of engaging with our world.

About Fusebox from Fusebox Festival on Vimeo.


2023 E. Cesar Chavez
Austin, TX 78702

Office: 512-800-3066

Box Office inquires: Boxoffice@fuseboxfestival.com

Ron Berry (Executive & Artistic Director): ron@fuseboxfestival.com
Brad Carlin (Managing Director): brad@fuseboxfestival.com
Kim Turner (Producing Director): kim@fuseboxfestival.com
Sam Webber (Volunteer Coordinator): sam@fuseboxfestival.com
Hank Cathey (Culinary Arts Coordinator): hank@fuseboxfestival.com
Timothy Braun (Editor-In-Chief of New and Social Media) timothy@fuseboxfestival.com


Dan Austin
Ron Berry
Kevin Collins
Sarah Collins
Douglas Ferguson
Deborah Green
Mat Hall
Amy Holloway
David Landry
Christine Lee
Christopher Pantoja
Elaine I-Ling Shen
Igor Siddiqui
Michu Benaim Steiner
Carol Wagner