About Fusebox

Fusebox champions adventurous works of art across a variety of different mediums. Our primary focus is an annual hybrid art festival that takes place in Austin, Texas each April. The 2016 dates are April 6-10.

Fusebox is a 501(c)3 non-profit.

Core Values

CONVERSATION Creating new avenues of conversation.

EXPLORATION Presenting contemporary works and programs that challenge, re-invent and push us forward.

EDUCATION Furthering our understanding of the contemporary arts through a series of dynamic panel discussions, brunches, informal chats, writings, interviews and intensive workshops led by master instructors.

ARTIST SUPPORT Providing resources, equipment, and money for the creation of new works and improved sustainability/quality of life for artists.

COLLABORATION Establishing new creative partnerships between artists, organizations, and business.


Fusebox is an idea engine. A space where artists and audiences can take risks, ask questions, break rules, blur boundaries, and explore ideas together. It is a platform for visionary works, unabashed play, and new ways of engaging with our world.


2023 E. Cesar Chavez
Austin, TX 78702

Office: 512-800-3066

Box Office inquires: Boxoffice@fuseboxfestival.com

Ron Berry (Executive & Artistic Director): ron@fuseboxfestival.com
Brad Carlin (Managing Director): brad@fuseboxfestival.com
Kim Turner (Producing Director): kim@fuseboxfestival.com
Elle Mahoney (Production Manager): elle@fuseboxfestival.com
Oliver Freeman (Technical Director): oliver@fuseboxfestival.com
Sam Webber (Volunteer & Special Events Coordinator): sam@fuseboxfestival.com
Rebecca Dearlove (Festival Coordinator): rebecca@fuseboxfestival.com
Hank Cathey (Culinary Arts Coordinator): hank@fuseboxfestival.com
Timothy Braun (Editor-In-Chief of New and Social Media) timothy@fuseboxfestival.com

Danielle Zayas (Graphic Design): danielle@fuseboxfestival.com
Anna Reardon (Marketing & PR): anna@fuseboxfestival.com
Jillian Grekulak (Marketing & PR): jillian@fuseboxfestival.com

Dan Austin
Ron Berry
Kevin Collins
Sarah Collins
Douglas Ferguson
Amy Holloway
David Landry
Christine Lee
Christopher Pantoja
Joe Randel
Elaine I-Ling Shen
Igor Siddiqui
Michu Benaim Steiner
Carol Wagner